The Bay of Plenty Mayoral Forum is guided by the Triennial Agreement, which is entered into after each local government election as a requirement under Section 15 of the Local Government Act 2002.

The Triennial Agreement 2019-2022 was agreed to by each partner council at the Bay of Plenty Mayoral Forum meeting on 14 February 2020.


Organisation Representatives
Chairperson On a rotational basis
Bay of Plenty Regional Council

Chairman Doug Leeder
Chief Executive Fiona McTavish

Kawerau District Council

Mayor Malcolm Campbell
Chief Executive Russell George

Ōpōtiki District Council

Mayor Lyn Riesterer
Chief Executive Aileen Lawrie

Rotorua Lakes Council

Mayor Steve Chadwick
Chief Executive Geoff Williams

Taupō District Council

Mayor David Trewavas
Chief Executive Gareth Green

Tauranga City Council

Mayor Tenby Powell
Chief Executive Marty Grenfell

Western Bay of Plenty District Council

Mayor Garry Webber
Chief Executive Miriam Taris

Whakatāne District Council

Mayor Judy Turner
Chief Executive Stephanie O’Sullivan

Meetings, agendas, and minutes


Date/Te ra

Location/Wahi Agenda Minutes

Tuesday 14 April

Extraordinary Meeting

10:00 am – 11:00 am

This meeting is open to the public and will be live streamed.

Here are ways you can watch the live meeting:





Video recording of BOP Mayoral Forum

Friday 12 June

9:30 am – 12:00 pm

This meeting is open to the public through live streaming on the BOPRC website, commencing at 9:30 am.

To watch the meeting live, please visit our live stream page.


Video recording of BOP Mayoral Forum



Note: Meeting date or venues may change - please check this page regularly.