Bay of Plenty Regional Council has 14 councillors, with 11 of these councillors elected from four general constituencies – Tauranga (five councillors), Rotorua, western Bay of Plenty and eastern Bay of Plenty (two each), while voters on the Māori roll elect one councillor from three Māori constituency areas – Kōhi, Mauao and Ōkurei. 

Western Bay of Plenty General Constituency Councillors

Jane Nees, Deputy Chairperson

Western Bay of Plenty

Home ph: 07 579 5150 
Work ph: 07 579 5150 
Mobile ph: 027 485 9919

jane.nees@boprc.govt.nz

 

Norm Bruning

Western Bay of Plenty

Home ph: 07 548 0617 
Work ph: 07 548 0617 
Mobile ph: 021 125 6958

norm.bruning@boprc.govt.nz

Tauranga General Constituency Councillors

Stacey Rose

Tauranga

Mobile ph: 022 534 0362 

Stacey.Rose@boprc.govt.nz

Stuart Crosby

Tauranga

Mobile: 027 431 9920

stuart.crosby@boprc.govt.nz

Andrew von Dadelszen

Tauranga

Home ph: 07 578 7453 
Mobile ph: 021 762 440

andrew.vondadelszen@boprc.govt.nz

Paula Thompson

Tauranga

Home ph: 07 576 1373 
Work ph: 07 576 1373 
Mobile ph: 027 222 2419

paula.thompson@boprc.govt.nz

David Love

Tauranga

Home ph: 07 543 2118 
Work ph: 07 572 4000 
Mobile ph: 027 427 3601

david.love@boprc.govt.nz

Rotorua General Constituency Councillors

Kevin Winters

Rotorua

Home ph: 07 345 4776 
Mobile ph: 027 558 9947

kevin.winters@boprc.govt.nz

Lyall Thurston

Rotorua
Home ph: 07 348 6768
Mobile ph: 027 496 6499

lyall.thurston@boprc.govt.nz

Eastern Bay of Plenty General Constituency Councillors

Doug Leeder, Chairperson

Eastern Bay of Plenty

Home ph: 07 315 4839 
Mobile ph: 027 292 8048

doug.leeder@boprc.govt.nz

 

Bill Clark

Eastern Bay of Plenty

Home ph: 07 322 8401
Mobile ph: 021 293 9719

bill.clark@boprc.govt.nz

Māori Constituency Councillors

Toi Kai Rākau Iti

Kōhi
Mobile ph: 027 255 0073

Toi.Iti@boprc.govt.nz

Te Taru White

Ōkurei

Home ph: 07 362 4073
Mobile ph: 027 921 4266

TeTaru.White@boprc.govt.nz

Constituency maps

View our general and Māori constituency maps.

Bay of Plenty Regional Council has 14 councillors. Voters on the general roll elect 11 of these councillors from four general constituencies – Tauranga (five councillors), Rotorua, western Bay of Plenty and eastern Bay of Plenty (two each). Voters on the Maori roll elect one councillor from three Maori constituency areas – Kōhi, Mauao and Ōkurei.

BOP general constituencies

Constituency and seat numbers

  • Mauao: one
  • Ōkurei: one
  • Kōhi: one

BOP Maori constituencies

Elected Members Code of Conduct 

The Local Government Act 2002 requires all local authorities to adopt a Code of Conduct. The Code of Conduct was adopted by Council at the beginning of the ninth triennium. It sets out the principles of good conduct and standards of behaviour expected of the elected members of the Bay of Plenty Regional Council.

Elected Members Register of Interests

A register of elected members interests.