The Eastern Bay Road Safety Joint Committee is a joint committee of the Bay of Plenty Regional Council, Kawerau District Council, Ōpōtiki District Council and the Whakatāne District Council. Its purpose is to provide strategic direction, oversight and leadership to ensure Eastern Bay roads are increasingly free of death and serious injury.


Organisation Representatives Alternate
Bay of Plenty Regional Council Cr Bill Clark  Cr Toi Kai Rākau Iti
Kawerau District Council Cr Rex Savage Cr Berice Julian 
Ōpōtiki District Council Cr David Moore  
Whakatāne District Council 

Cr Gavin Dennis

Cr Victor Luca 
  • 1 representative from NZ Police
  • 1 representative from New Zealand Transport Agency
  • 1 representative from Road Transport Association NZ
  • 1 representative from ACC


Related links