Skip to main content Skip to footer
logos logos

Your district and city council services

In the Bay of Plenty, there are seven different district and city councils we work with.

We work with these councils in many different ways and in many different areas.  Their role is to focus on services for the communities within their own areas like:

  • Water supply
  • Sewerage
  • Road maintenance
  • Land-use and subdivisions
  • Services like libraries and swimming pools
  • Rubbish collection
  • Building consents
  • Dog control


Your Bay of Plenty Regional Council rates are no longer invoiced by your city or district council. Instead, you are separately invoiced by Bay of Plenty Regional Council, and you will pay your rates directly to us.

If you have questions about your city or district council rates, please contact them using the links above.

Triennial Agreement

The  2022-2025 Triennial Agreement describes how councils in the Bay of Plenty will work together.