Bay of Plenty Regional Council has 14 councillors, with 11 of these councillors elected from four general constituencies – Tauranga (five councillors), Rotorua, western Bay of Plenty and eastern Bay of Plenty (two each), while voters on the Māori roll elect one councillor from three Māori constituency areas – Kōhi, Mauao and Ōkurei. 

Western Bay of Plenty General Constituency Councillors

Jane Nees

Western Bay of Plenty

Home: 07 579 5150 
Work: 07 579 5150 
Mobile: 027 485 9919

jane.nees@boprc.govt.nz

 

Ken Shirley

Western Bay of Plenty

Mobile: 021 570 877

ken.shirley@boprc.govt.nz

Tauranga General Constituency Councillors

Stuart Crosby

Tauranga

Mobile: 027 431 9920

stuart.crosby@boprc.govt.nz

Paula Thompson

Tauranga

Mobile: 027 222 2419

paula.thompson@boprc.govt.nz

Andrew von Dadelszen

Tauranga

Home: 07 578 7453 
Mobile: 021 762 440

andrew.vondadelszen@boprc.govt.nz

Kat Macmillan

Tauranga

Mobile: 021 0239 2608

kat.macmillan@boprc.govt.nz

Ron Scott

Tauranga

Mobile: 027 442 7738

ron.scott@boprc.govt.nz

Rotorua General Constituency Councillors

Kevin Winters

Rotorua

Home: 07 345 4776 
Mobile: 027 558 9947

kevin.winters@boprc.govt.nz

Lyall Thurston

Rotorua
Home: 07 348 6768
Mobile: 027 496 6499

lyall.thurston@boprc.govt.nz

Eastern Bay of Plenty General Constituency Councillors

Doug Leeder

Eastern Bay of Plenty

Home: 07 315 4839 
Mobile: 027 292 8048

doug.leeder@boprc.govt.nz

 

Malcolm Campbell

Eastern Bay of Plenty

Mobile: 027 457 6122

malcolm.campbell@boprc.govt.nz

Māori Constituency Councillors

Toi Kai Rākau Iti

Kōhi
Mobile ph: 027 255 0073

Toi.Iti@boprc.govt.nz

Te Taru White

Ōkurei

Home ph: 07 362 4073
Mobile ph: 027 921 4266

TeTaru.White@boprc.govt.nz

Constituency maps

View our general and Māori constituency maps.

Bay of Plenty Regional Council has 14 councillors. Voters on the general roll elect 11 of these councillors from four general constituencies – Tauranga (five councillors), Rotorua, western Bay of Plenty and eastern Bay of Plenty (two each). Voters on the Maori roll elect one councillor from three Maori constituency areas – Kōhi, Mauao and Ōkurei.

BOP general constituencies

Constituency and seat numbers

  • Mauao: one
  • Ōkurei: one
  • Kōhi: one

BOP Maori constituencies

Elected Members Code of Conduct 

The Local Government Act 2002 requires all local authorities to adopt a Code of Conduct. The Code of Conduct was adopted by Council at the beginning of the ninth triennium. It sets out the principles of good conduct and standards of behaviour expected of the elected members of the Bay of Plenty Regional Council.

Elected Members Register of Interests

A register of elected members interests.

2019-20 Elected Members Expenditure Summary

2022-2025 Incoming Councillor Briefing