Skip to main content


Home > About council > Meetings and agendas > Committee structure > Te Maru o Kaituna River Authority

Te Maru o Kaituna River Authority

Te Maru o Kaituna River Authority is a co-governance partnership mandated to restore, protect and enhance the environmental, cultural and spiritual health and well-being of the Kaituna River.

Find out more about Te Maru o Kaituna and the Kaituna River Document

Key committee information

Meetings, agendas and minutes

Date/Te ra, Time/Taima

Location/Wahi Agenda Minutes

Thursday 16 February 2017

BOPRC offices
87 First Ave, Tauranga

Agenda 6.9MB, pdf



Minutes 260KB, pdf


Tuesday 16 May 2017

Taheke (Optaia) Marae
119 Okere Road
Okere Falls, Rotorua


Agenda 9.6MB, pdf
(Rescheduled from 13 April 2017)



Minutes 237KB, pdf


Wednesday 14 June 2017

Rotorua Lakes Council
1061 Haupapa Street, Rotorua


Agenda 2.2MB, pdf Minutes 105KB, pdf

Friday 11 August 2017


Te Puke War Memorial Hall
130 Jellicoe Street, Te Puke
Agenda 2.64MB, pdf  

Wednesday 4 October 2017


To be advised    

Thursday 7 December 2017


To be advised    

Note: meeting date or venues may change - please check this page regularly.


Date Agenda Minutes

29 November 2016


Agenda 3.3MB, pdf


Minutes 44.4KB, pdf


Previous triennium agendas and minutes

For agendas and minutes from previous trienniums, please contact the Governance team on the details below.


Committee Membership

Te Maru O Kaituna Hui 16Feb 2017_8169

Chair - D. Flavell (Tapuika Iwi Authority Trust)

Deputy Chair - Councillor A. Tahana (BOPRC)

Tapuika/Waitaha - M. Tapsell, H. Maxwell

Te Pumautanga o Te Arawa Trust - H. Paul, P. Thomas

Ngati Rangiwewehi - G. Mohi, R. Hancock

Tapuika Iwi Authority Trust - P. Callaghan

BOPRC - Councillor J. Nees

Western Bay of Plenty District Council - Councillors K. Marsh, J. Scrimgeour

Tauranga City Council - Councillors S. Morris, T. Molloy

Rotorua Lakes Council - Councillor T. Tapsell/Nick Chater



Standing orders

Te Maru o Kaituna Standing Orders (pdf, 896KB) as adopted 17 November 2014.


Terms of Reference

Te Maru o Kaituna River Authority Terms of Reference (225 KB, pdf) - Adopted by Council 15 November 2016