Skip to main content


Home > About council > Meetings and agendas > Committee structure > Ohiwa Harbour Implementation Forum

Ohiwa Harbour Implementation Forum

This committee oversees and monitors the implementation of the Ohiwa Harbour Strategy.

Key committee information

Meetings, agendas and minutes

Date/Te ra, Time/Taima Location/Wahi Agenda Minutes

Monday 13 March 2017

Kutarere Marae
435 SH 2, Kutarere


Agenda 2.43MB, pdf



Minutes 230KB, pdf

Safe Roads SH2 Wainui Rd to Opotiki 5.3MB, pdf

Ohiwa Harbour Catchment Work Programme 5.2MB, pdf

Onekawa Te Mawhai Regional Park Update 4.8MB, pdf

Proposed Actions for Restoration of Shellfish Populations 386KB, pdf


Tuesday 12 September

Council Chamber
Whakatane District Council
Commerce Street, Whakatane


 Agenda 18.3MB, pdf  Minutes 109KB, pdf

Note: meeting date or venues may change - please check this page regularly.

Previous triennium agendas and minutes

For previous triennium agendas and minutes please contact the Governance team on the details below.


Committee Membership

Chair - Councillor T Marr (BOPRC)

Deputy Chair - Councillor L Riesterer (Opotiki District Council)

Te Upokorehe - T Ransfield, M Manuel

Te Waimana Kaaku (Ngai Tuhoe) - R Kora, K Te Pou (Alternate)

Te Runanga o Ngati Awa - C Bluett

Whakatohea Maori Trust Board - G Tuari-Kohunui

BOPRC - Councillor B Clark (Alternate)

Whakatane District Council - Councillors A Iles, N Tanczos (Alternate)

Opotiki District Council - Councillor K Young (Alternate)


Terms of Reference

Ohiwa Harbour Implementation Forum Terms of Reference (58.3 KB, pdf) Adopted by Council 15 November 2016