Skip to main content


Home > About council > Meetings and agendas > Committee structure > Eastern Bay of Plenty Joint Committee

Eastern Bay of Plenty Joint Committee

The Eastern Bay of Plenty Joint Committee is a collaboration between Bay of Plenty Regional Council, Kawerau District Council, Ōpōtiki District Council and Whakatāne District Council for responding to and managing a range of Eastern Bay of Plenty issues.

The purpose of the committee is to form, explore and make recommendations for strategic collaborative initiatives between the partner councils.

The committee is guided by its Terms of Reference and the EBOPJC Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) as agreed by the partner councils. 

Agendas and minutes

For 2016 Agendas and Minutes, visit the Opotiki District Council website 


Date Agenda Minutes

8 December 2015


EBOP Joint Committee Agenda 3.7MB, pdf


EBOP Joint Committee Minutes 314KB, pdf


16 September 2015


EBOP Joint Committee Agenda - part 1 2.93MB, pdf

EBOP Joint Committee Agenda - part 2 2.8MB, pdf

EBOP Joint Committee Agenda - part 3 1.69MB, pdf


EBOP Joint Committee Minutes 344KB, pdf


1 July 2015


EBOP Joint Agenda 2.29MB, pdf


EBOP Joint Committee Minutes 355KB, pdf


18 March 2015


EBOP Joint Committee Agenda 1.53MB, pdf


EBOP Joint Committee Minutes 30KB, pdf



Date Agenda Minutes

1 December 2014


EBOP Joint Committee Agenda 908KB, pdf


EBOP Joint Committee Minutes 280KB, pdf

Tabled Document Number 1 - Workshop report EBOP Spatial Plan Subcommittee 17 November 2014 40KB, pdf

Tabled Document Number 2 - Updated spreadsheet guidance on Joint Committee work strategy activities 64KB, pdf


 Earlier minutes of the Eastern Bay of Plenty Joint Committee are available on the Whakatane District Council's website:


Terms of reference

Eastern Bay of Plenty Joint Committee Terms of Reference (86.1 KB, pdf) - Adopted by Council 15 November 2016