Skip to main content

BAY OF PLENTY REGIONAL COUNCIL TOI MOANA

Home > About council > Councillors

Councillors

2016 - 2019 Council

These are the elected members of Bay of Plenty Regional Council for the 10th Triennium 2016 - 2019

 

Doug Leeder

Chairman

Doug Leeder
Eastern Bay of Plenty

160 Gabriels Gully Road
RD 2
Ōpōtiki 3198

Home ph: 07 315 4839
Mobile ph: 027 292 8048

douglas.leeder@boprc.govt.nz

 

Jane Nees

Deputy Chair

Jane Nees
Western Bay of Plenty

440B Joyce Road
Pyes Pa
Tauranga 3173

Home ph: 07 579 5150
Work ph: 07 579 5150
Mobile ph: 027 485 9919

jane.nees@boprc.govt.nz

General Constituency Councillors 

Tauranga

John Cronin

John Cronin

16 Fifth Avenue
Tauranga 3110

Home ph: 07 578 0001
Mobile ph: 021 578 001
Fax: 07 578 0002

john.cronin@boprc.govt.nz

Stuart Crosby

Stuart Crosby

11 Bucklands Crescent
Papamoa, 3118

Mobile ph: 0274 319920

stuart.crosby@boprc.govt.nz

Andrew von Dadelszen

Andrew von Dadelszen

2/115 Fourth Avenue
Tauranga 3110

Home ph: 07 578 7453
Mobile ph: 021 762 440

andrew.vondadelszen@boprc.govt.nz

Paula Thompson Passport Image

Paula Thompson

69 The Drive
Brookfield
Tauranga 3110

Home ph: 07 576 1373
Work ph: 07 576 1373
Mobile ph: 027 222 2419

paula.thompson@boprc.govt.nz

David Love

David Love

20 Rexford Heights
Pyes Pa
Tauranga 3112

Home ph: 07 543 2118
Work ph: 07 572 4000
Mobile ph: 027 427 3601

david.love@boprc.govt.nz

Rotorua

Lyall Thurston

Lyall Thurston

19 Moncur Drive
Springfield
Rotorua 3015

Home ph: 07 348 6768
Mobile ph: 0274 966 499

lyall.thurston@boprc.govt.nz

Kevin Winters

Kevin Winters

4 Frisken Place
Lynmore
Rotorua 3010

Home ph: 07 345 4776
Mobile ph: 0275 589 947

kevin.winters@boprc.govt.nz

Eastern Bay

 Bill Clark

Bill Clark

2752 SH30
Onepū
RD2
Whakatāne

Home ph: 07 322 8401

bill.clark@boprc.govt.nz

 Western Bay

Norm Bruning

Norm Bruning

1245 State Highway 2
RD 2 
Ōmokoroa
Tauranga 3172

Home ph: 07 548 0617
Work ph: 07 548 0617
Mobile ph: 021 125 6958

norm.bruning@boprc.govt.nz

 

Maori Constituency Councillors

Mauao 

Matemoana McDonald

Matemoana McDonald

37 Waikari Road
Matapihi RD5
Tauranga 3175

Mobile ph: 0274 954 820

matemoana.mcdonald@boprc.govt.nz

Okurei

Arapeta Tahana 

Arapeta Tahana

c/o GHA
PO Box 1712
Rotorua 3040

Mobile ph: 021 348 748

arapeta.tahana@boprc.govt.nz

Kohi 

 Tiipene Marr

Tiipene Perenara Marr

9 Louis Place
Hillcrest
Rotorua 3015

Home ph:  07 348 0851
Mobile ph: 027 370 1126

tiipene.marr@boprc.govt.nz

 

 

Elected Members Code of Conduct 

The Local Government Act 2002 requires all local authorities to adopt a Code of Conduct. The Code of Conduct was adopted by Council at the beginning of the ninth triennium. It sets out the principles of good conduct and standards of behaviour expected of the elected members of the Bay of Plenty Regional Council.

Representation Review 2012

Bay of Plenty Regional Council carried out a representation arrangement review in 2012. The Representation Review page has details of that review and any changes that occured as a result.

Elections

Find the final election results for the 2016 Local Body Elections, and the  2017 By-election for the Mauao Maori Constituency