Skip to main content

Coast Care Events

Coast Care Events 

Volunteers are invited to come and help at our upcoming Coast Care Bay of Plenty community planting days. Digging in the sand is quite easy and dune restoration can be enjoyable and rewarding. You'll be doing your bit for our native plants and animals and working with like-minded locals who care about the environment. All you need to bring is covered sturdy footwear, suitable clothing, gardening gloves and favourite spade. Look for the Coast Care flag. 

Coast Care Western Bay of Plenty

Coast Care Contractor: Chris and Jayne Ward 0800 884 881 extension 8801

Date:  Time:  Where:  What: 
Saturday 29 April 9am Maketu Spit Fencing plants, rubbish removal. Coast Care & MOWS working bee 
Sunday 7 May 10am Papamoa Domain boat launching car park Planting 
Sunday 21 May 10am Access 5.8 Ocean Beach Road, Mount Planting 
Sunday 28  May 9am Dottereal Point, Pukehina Iceplant control, planting. Coast Care & MOWS working bee. 
Sunday 11 June 10am Taylor Road reserve boat launching car park, Papamoa Planting 

Saturday 17 June 

9am Newdicks Beach Planting. Coast Care & MOWS working bee. 
Sunday 18 June  10am Omanu Beach car park Planting 
Monday 19 June 10am Omanu Beach car park Planting 
Sunday 2 July 10am Access opp Sutherland road, Marine Parade, Mount  
Sunday 9 July 9am Maketu Spit Planting - Harbour edge 
Sunday 16 July 10am Access 5.3 Ocean Beach road, Mount Planting 
Sunday 23 Juy 9am Poutuia car park, Pukehina beach Planting 
Saturday 29 July 9am Newdicks Beach Planting. Coast Care & MOWS working bee 

 

 

 

 

Coast Care Eastern Bay of Plenty

Coast Care Contractor: Wayne O’Keefe Phone: 0800 884 881 Extn 8800 or email: coastcare.east@boprc.govt.nz