Skip to main content

BAY OF PLENTY REGIONAL COUNCIL TOI MOANA

Home > Our region and environment > Land > Land Management > Contact a Land Management Officer near you > Contact a Land Management Officer in Western Bay of Plenty

Contact a Land Management Officer in Western Bay of Plenty

Call us on 0800 884 880 or see catchment names below to find your local Land Management Officer.

Western Bay of Plenty

View map in larger format

Don't live in Western Bay? We have Land Management Officers in the Eastern Bay and Rotorua too.

Find out about funding and advice available to help you care for your land and livelihood.

Tauranga Catchments Manager

Sarah Omundsen Sarah Omundsen

 Call direct: 0800 884 881 extension 8321

 Email: Sarah.Omundsen@boprc.govt.nz

 Visit by appointment: Mt Maunganui Office, 6 Rata St, Mt Maunganui

 

 

Kaituna and Pongakawa Catchments Manager

Pim de MonchyPim de Monchy

Call direct: 0800 884 881 extension 8518

Email: Pim.deMonchy@boprc.govt.nz

Visit by appointment: Mt Maunganui Office, 6 Rata St, Mt Maunganui

   

 

Waiau, Tuapiro, Uretara, Te Rereatukāhia, Te Mania, Waitekohe and Kaitemako Catchments

Braden RowsonBraden Rowson

Call direct:0800 884 881 extension 8519

Email: Braden.Rowson@boprc.govt.nz

Visit by appointment: Mt Maunganui Office, 6 Rata St, Mt Maunganui

  

 

Aongātete, Wainui, Matakana Island, Te Puna and Waipapa Catchments

Chris McKayChris McKay

Call direct: 0800 884 881 extension 8504

Email: Chris.McKay@boprc.govt.nz

Visit by appointment: Mt Maunganui Office, 6 Rata St, Mt Maunganui

 

 

Oturu, Wairoa and Kopurererua Catchments

Paul GreenshieldsPaul Greenshields

Call direct: 0800 884 881 extension 8525

Email: Paul.Greenshields@boprc.govt.nz

Visit by appointment: Mt Maunganui Office, 6 Rata St, Mt Maunganui

 

 

Waimapu, Mangatawa and Welcome Bay Catchments

Sam TitzeSamantha Titze 

Call direct:   0800 884 881 extension 8507

Email:          Samantha.Titze@boprc.govt.nz

Visit by appointment: Mt Maunganui Office, 6 Rata St, Mt Maunganui

 

 

Tauranga City Catchments

Quinn Amy Quinn

 Call direct: 0800 884 881 extension 8501

 Email: Amy.Quinn@boprc.govt.nz

 Visit by appointment: Mt Maunganui Office, 6 Rata St, Mt Maunganui

 

 

Pongakawa & Waitahanui Catchments

richard Richard Lyons

 Call direct:   0800 884 881 extension 8315

 Email:          Richard.Lyons@boprc.govt.nz

 Visit by appointment: Mt Maunganui Office, 6 Rata St, Mt Maunganui

 

 

Hamish Dean Hamish Dean

 Call direct: 0800 884 881 ext 8516

 Email: Hamish.Dean@boprc.govt.nz

 Visit by appointment: Mt Maunganui Office, 6 Rata St, Mt Maunganui

 

 

Kaituna Catchments

Clinton Birley Clinton Birley

 Call direct: 0800 884 881 extn 9522 

 Email: Clinton.Birley@boprc.govt.nz

 Visit by appointment: Mt Maunganui Office, 6 Rata St, Mt Maunganui

 

 

Papamoa Hills Regional Park

Courtney Bell Courtney Bell

 Call direct: 0800 884 881 extn 8520

 Email: Courtney.Bell@boprc.govt.nz

 Visit by appointment: Mt Maunganui Office, 6 Rata St, Mt Maunganui

 

 

Maketu and Waihi Estuaries and surrounding peat lands

Hamish Dean Hamish Dean

 Call direct: 0800 884 881 ext 8516

 Email: Hamish.Dean@boprc.govt.nz

 Visit by appointment: Mt Maunganui Office, 6 Rata St, Mt Maunganui

 

 

For Biosecurity information, view our FAQ pages or contact the hotline at STOP.PESTS@boprc.govt.nz