Minutes of the inquorate Te Maru o Kaituna River Authority Meeting held at Makahae Marae, 20 Te Kahika Road, Te Puke, on Friday, 22 February 2019 commencing at 10.30 am.

P	res	en	ıt:
۲	res	en	IT:

Chairman: D Flavell (Tapuika lwi Authority Trust)

Appointees: Cr K Marsh (Western Bay of Plenty District Council); Cr J

Scrimgeour (Alternate, Western Bay of Plenty District Council), Cr T Tapsell (Rotorua Lakes Council); N Chater (Alternate, Lakes Community Board; Cr J Nees (Bay of Plenty Regional Council); Cr M McDonald (Alternate, Bay of Plenty Regional Council); Cr S Morris (Tauranga City Council), M Horne (Te Komiti Nui o Ngati Whakaue); R Kingi (Alternate, Te Pumautanga a Te Arawa Trust)

In Attendance: BOPRC: Chris Ingle – General Manager, Integrated Catchments;

Kataraina O'Brien – Strategic Engagement Manager, Anaru Vercoe – Māori Policy Team Leader, Clarke Koopu – Senior Advisor (Treaty), Toby Barach – Principal Advisor (Coastal Catchments Jo Watts – Senior Planner (Water Policy), Rob Donald, Science Manager; Merinda Pansegrouw – Committee

Advisor

WBOPDC: Cr Grant Dally; Matthew Leighton - Senior Policy

Analyst

Other: Elva Conroy - Conroy Donald Consultants; Maru Tapsell -

Waitaha; Kaumatua Teia Williams

Apologies: Deputy Chairperson Cr A Tahana (Bay of Plenty Regional

Council), R Hancock (Te Tahuhu o Tawakeheimoa Trust), P Thomas (Te Pumautanga o Te Arawa), N Douglas (Alternate, Te

Tahuhu o Tawakeheimoa Trust) (for lateness).

Minute Note

Due to failure to achieve a quorum by 10.40 am, under Te Maru O Kaituna Standing Order 3.3.1, the meeting lapsed.

Chairperson Dean Flavell accordingly declared the meeting inquorate and all matters on the agenda were deferred to the next meeting of Te Maru o Kaituna River Authority, scheduled for 22 March 2019.

The remainder of the hui was dedicated to a workshop.

Confirmed 22 March 2019

Dean Flavell

Chairperson – Te Maru o Kaituna River Authority