Minutes of the Te Maru o Kaituna River Authority Meeting held in Taheke Marae, 119 Okere Falls Road, Okere Falls, Rotorua on Friday, 14 December 2018 commencing at 10.30 a.m.

Present:	

Deputy Chairman: Councillor A Tahana (Bay of Plenty Regional Council)

Appointees: Councillor J Scrimgeour (Alternate, Western Bay of Plenty District

Council), Councillor S Morris (Tauranga City Council), P Thomas (Te Pumautanga o Te Arawa), Councillor J Nees (Bay of Plenty Regional Council), M Horne (Te Komiti Nui o Ngati Whakaue), N Chater (Alternate, Lakes Community Board), Councillor M McDonald (Alternate, Bay of Plenty Regional Council), N Douglas (Alternate, Te Tahuhu o Tawakeheimoa Trust), R Kingi (Alternate,

Te Pumautanga a Te Arawa Trust)

In Attendance: BOPRC: Pim de Monchy – Coastal Catchments Manager, Jo

Watts - Senior Planner (Water Policy), Rob Donald, Science Manager, Clarke Koopu - Senior Advisor (Treaty), Anaru Vercoe - Māori Policy Team Leader, Katerina Pihera-Ridge - Maori Policy Advisor, Toby Barach - Principal Advisor (Coastal Catchments), T

Nerdrum-Smith – Committee Advisor

Other: Elva Conroy - Conroy Donald Consultants

Apologies: D Flavell (Tapuika Iwi Authority Trust), R Hancock (Te Tahuhu o

Tawakeheimoa Trust), Councillor T Tapsell (Rotorua Lakes

Council)

Minute Note

- Agreed that the Te Maru o Kaituna River Authority would move its hui from Taheke Marae to Pounamunui (Houmaitawhiti) Marae, 68-74 Whangamoa Drive, Okere Falls, Rotorua, as Taheke Marae was no longer available.
- All formal business was <u>transferred</u> to the next TMoK meeting, scheduled for 22 February 2019 and today's hui would be dedicated to the workshop.

The formal hui closed at 10.35 am

Confirmed DATE	
	Deputy Chairperson Cr Arapeta Tahana