Skip to main content

Organisational Structure

Bay of Plenty Regional Council staff support Council decision making and implement policy decisions.

The Regional Council is managed by a Chief Executive and has six groups.


Mary-Anne Macleod

Chief Executive                                                                                      


   Executive Leadership Team
 Eddie Grogan

Eddie Grogan

Deputy Chief Executive, General Manager Regulatory and Customer Service

These Groups include Customer Service and Systems, Governance,
Maritime, Consents, Pollution Prevention and Waste Management

 Ken Tarboton

Ken Tarboton

General Manager - Technical Services

The Technical Services Group manages Rivers and Drainage, Engineering,
Science, Data Services, Emergency Management and GIS services

 Fiona McTavish

Fiona McTavish

General Manager - Strategy

The Strategy Group manages Natural resources, Policy, Regional
Intergrated Planning, Transport, Kotahitanga - Strategic Engagement,
Council Strategy and Economic Development

 Warwick Murray

 Warwick Murray

General Manager - Environmental Delivery

The Environmental Delivery Group manages Land Management East and
West, Land Management Rotorua, Rotorua Lakes Programme and Tauranga
Harbour Programme

 Mat Taylor

Mat Taylor

General Manager - Finance

The Finance Group manages Council finances, Property, CCO Monitoring
and Organisational Risk Management


James Graham 

General Manager - Corporate

The Corporate Group manages People and Performance, ICT, Support
Services and Strategic Communications

To find out more about Bay of Plenty Regional Council contact us on the details below.