Skip to main content

Councillors

2013 - 2016 Council

These are the elected members of Bay of Plenty Regional Council for the 9th Triennium 2013 - 2016

Constituency   Councillor

Eastern Bay of Plenty
General

 Doug Leeder

Doug Leeder
Chairman

160 Gabriels Gully Road
RD 2
Ōpōtiki 3198

Home ph: 07 315 4839
Mobile ph: 027 292 8048

douglas.leeder@boprc.govt.nz

Western Bay of Plenty
General

 

 Jane Nees

Jane Nees
Deputy Chair

440B Joyce Road
Pyes Pa
Tauranga 3173

Home ph: 07 579 5150
Work ph: 07 579 5150
Mobile ph: 027 485 9919

jane.nees@boprc.govt.nz

Tauranga General

 John Cronin

John Cronin

41 Edgecumbe Road
Tauranga 3110

Home ph: 07 578 0001
Mobile ph: 021 578 001
Fax: 07 578 0002

john.cronin@boprc.govt.nz

Tauranga General

 Philip Sherry

Philip Sherry

1 Monaco Key
Pāpāmoa Beach

Home ph: 07 575 7868

philip.sherry@boprc.govt.nz

Tauranga General

 Doug Owens

Douglas Owens

PO Box 5485
Mount Maunganui 3150

Home ph: 07 572 0807
Mobile ph: 027 447 7699
Fax: 07 572 0935

douglas.owens@boprc.govt.nz

Tauranga General

 Paula Thompson

Paula Thompson

69 The Drive
Brookfield
Tauranga 3110

Home ph: 07 576 1373
Work ph: 07 576 1373
Mobile ph: 027 222 2419

paula.thompson@boprc.govt.nz

Tauranga General

 David Love

David Love

75 Bathurst Crescent
Pyes Pa
Tauranga 3112

Home ph: 07 543 2118
Work ph: 07 572 4000
Mobile ph: 027 427 3601

david.love@boprc.govt.nz

Rotorua General

 Lyall Thurston

Lyall Thurston

19 Moncur Drive
Rotorua 3015

Home ph: 07 348 6768
Mobile ph: 0274 966 499

lyall.thurston@boprc.govt.nz

Rotorua General

 Neil Oppatt

Neil Oppatt

11 Steep Street
RD 5
Lake Okareka
Rotorua 3076

Mobile ph: 021 708 052
Home ph: 07 362 8424

neil.oppatt@boprc.govt.nz
 

Eastern Bay
of Plenty General

 Colin Holmes

Colin Holmes

4465 Galatea Road
RD 1
Murupara 3079

Home ph: 07 366 4850
Work ph: 07 366 4850
Mobile ph: 021 272 0400

colin.holmes@boprc.govt.nz

Western Bay
of Plenty General

 Norm Bruning

Norm Bruning

1245 State Highway 2
RD 2
Ōmokoroa
Tauranga 3172

Home ph: 07 548 0617
Work ph: 07 548 0617
Mobile ph: 021 125 6958

norm.bruning@boprc.govt.nz

Mauao Maori

 Awanui Black

Awanui Black

1 Kaiwha Road
RD 5
Welcome Bay 3175

Home ph: 07 544 7835
Mobile ph: 021 225 5503

awanui.black@boprc.govt.nz

Okurei Maori

 Arapeta Tahana

Arapeta Tahana

112 Homedale Street
Pukehangi
Rotorua 3015

Home ph: 07 362 7603
Work ph: 07 349 0350
Mobile ph: 021 348 748

arapeta.tahana@boprc.govt.nz

Kohi Maori

 Tiipene Marr

Tiipene Perenara Marr

36 Domett Street
Kawerau 3127

Home ph: 07 323 8909
Mobile ph: 027 370 1126

tiipene.marr@boprc.govt.nz

Elected Members Code of Conduct

The Local Government Act 2002 requires all local authorities to adopt a Code of Conduct. The Code of Conduct was adopted by Council at the beginning of this eighth triennium (in November 2010). It sets out the principles of good conduct and standards of behaviour expected of the elected members of the Bay of Plenty Regional Council.

Representation Review 2012

Bay of Plenty Regional Council carried out a representation arrangement review in 2012. The Representation Review page has details of that review and any changes that occured as a result.