Skip to main content

Councillors

2016 - 2019 Council

These are the elected members of Bay of Plenty Regional Council for the 10th Triennium 2016 - 2019

Chairman

 

Deputy Chair

Doug Leeder
Eastern Bay of Plenty
  Jane Nees
Western Bay of Plenty
Doug Leeder    Jane Nees

160 Gabriels Gully Road
RD 2
Ōpōtiki 3198

Home ph: 07 315 4839
Mobile ph: 027 292 8048

douglas.leeder@boprc.govt.nz

 

440B Joyce Road
Pyes Pa
Tauranga 3173

Home ph: 07 579 5150
Work ph: 07 579 5150
Mobile ph: 027 485 9919

jane.nees@boprc.govt.nz

General Constituency Councillors 

Tauranga 

       
John Cronin   Stuart Crosby   Andrew von Dadelszen
John Cronin   Stuart Crosby   Andrew von Dadelszen

16 Fifth Avenue
Tauranga 3110

Home ph: 07 578 0001
Mobile ph: 021 578 001
Fax: 07 578 0002

john.cronin@boprc.govt.nz

 

11 Bucklands Crescent
Papamoa, 3118

Mobile ph: 0274 319920

stuart.crosby@boprc.govt.nz

 

2/115 Fourth Avenue
Tauranga 3110

Home ph: 07 578 7453
Mobile ph: 021 762 440

andrew.vondadelszen@boprc.govt.nz

         
Paula Thompson   David Love    
Paula Thompson Passport Image   David Love    

69 The Drive
Brookfield
Tauranga 3110

Home ph: 07 576 1373
Work ph: 07 576 1373
Mobile ph: 027 222 2419

paula.thompson@boprc.govt.nz

 

20 Rexford Heights
Pyes Pa
Tauranga 3112

Home ph: 07 543 2118
Work ph: 07 572 4000
Mobile ph: 027 427 3601

david.love@boprc.govt.nz

   

Rotorua 

   
Lyall Thurston   Kevin Winters
Lyall Thurston    Kevin Winters

19 Moncur Drive
Springfield
Rotorua 3015

Home ph: 07 348 6768
Mobile ph: 0274 966 499

lyall.thurston@boprc.govt.nz

 

4 Frisken Place
Lynmore
Rotorua 3010

Home ph: 07 345 4776
Mobile ph: 0275 589 947

kevin.winters@boprc.govt.nz

 

Eastern Bay

 

Western Bay

Bill Clark   Norm Bruning
Bill Clark    Norm Bruning

2752 SH30 Onepū
RD2
Whakatāne

Home ph: 07 322 8401

bill.clark@boprc.govt.nz

 

1245 State Highway 2
RD 2 
Ōmokoroa
Tauranga 3172

Home ph: 07 548 0617
Work ph: 07 548 0617
Mobile ph: 021 125 6958

norm.bruning@boprc.govt.nz

Maori Constituency Councillors

Mauao 

 

 Okurei

 

Kohi 

Matemoana McDonald   Arapeta Tahana   Tiipene Perenara Marr
Matemoana McDonald   Arapeta Tahana   Tiipene Marr

37 Waikari Road
Matapihi
RD5
Tauranga 3175

Mobile ph: 0274 954 820

matemoana.mcdonald@
boprc.govt.nz

 

c/o GHA
PO Box 1712
Rotorua 3040

Mobile ph: 021 348 748

arapeta.tahana@boprc.govt.nz

 

87 Kawaha Point Road
Rotorua 3010

Home ph:  07 348 0851
Mobile ph: 027 370 1126

tiipene.marr@boprc.govt.nz

 

Elected Members Code of Conduct 

The Local Government Act 2002 requires all local authorities to adopt a Code of Conduct. The Code of Conduct was adopted by Council at the beginning of the ninth triennium. It sets out the principles of good conduct and standards of behaviour expected of the elected members of the Bay of Plenty Regional Council.

Representation Review 2012

Bay of Plenty Regional Council carried out a representation arrangement review in 2012. The Representation Review page has details of that review and any changes that occured as a result.

Elections

Find the final election results for the 2016 Local Body Elections, and the  2017 By-election for the Mauao Maori Constituency